We Shall Wake demo (v6.0)

We Shall Wake
Blog link
Download link

Hello, everyone. I thought it was about time that I threw up what I’ve been working on for almost two years now. I’m the graphics and physics programmer for this project. We’re two programmers on the project; me and SkyAphid, who’s not very active on this forum anymore. We also have two people working on character modelling, a concept artist and an environmental designer.

ABOUT WE SHALL WAKE

Thousands of years after the extinction of the human race, and hundreds after the extinction of an alien race simply known as the Creators, you wake up in a desolate tower inhabited by robots incapable of true emotion, acting simply as simulations for the long gone forerunners.

You are a MORS model, the most advanced machine ever created - capable of true human emotion, and possessing a bio-mechanical body that can cause mass destruction. You must choose whose side you will take in a war between three factions…if any.

However, you are not alone - other MORS models have different ideals and philosophies they wish to enforce, and it’s up to you to decide whether or not they are right.

We Shall Wake is a high-speed action game, being developed by Circadian.

We’re aiming at high speed gameplay with flexible and versatile movement and combat systems.

We have a YouTube channel too if you’re interested in keeping up with the project, if blogs aren’t your thing.

gu0iCRxYtEA

Wow, looks amazing from the screenshots. Downloading it right now.

Got this error after clicking Play.

Full Log file

My GPU:
NVIDIA GeForce 210 with latest drivers.

Looks very interesting, somehow this reminds me of a modern take on classic beat’em’ups like Streets of Rage and Double Dragon. I guess from the fighting style? :wink:

Either your drivers are outdated and/or the driver erroneously reports that it supports gather4 when it doesn’t. I’ll take a look at it when I get home.