Red Defense - Tower Defense Game

Hey JGO!
This is my first post in almost a year, I used to be active on here under a different name.

Today I’m here to show off my new game. (And maybe get some advice)

9we2GFw2o4c

The game is called Red Defense, it’s a base-building tower defense game.

The game features a variety of weapons unlockable in the in-game shop, such as :

• Napalm Turrets
  • Machine Guns
  • Barbed Wire
  • Minguns
  • Radiation Turrets
  • Flak Cannons
  • Laser Wire
  • Shotgun Towers
  • Cannons
  • Shotgun Cannons
  • Shotgun Flak Cannons
  • Incendiary Shotgun Flak Cannons
  • Laser Incendiary Shotgun Flak Cannons
    And more :slight_smile:

It has about 14 types of enemies.

I just released it on Steam greenlight, and people on there really seem to hate it (The comments are brutal). They mostly don’t like the art, I don’t really either but I’m not an artist.

Here is the link to the greenlight page :
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=731517656&searchtext=red+defense

The game was made with LibGDX, so a day after I realised how badly people on steam hated the game I decided to port it to Android and released it on the google play store.

Link :

Download For Desktop :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ycovt4ekpjnbatj/RedDefense%20v1.1.3.zip?dl=1

I don’t think anyone has bought it yet though. If you guys would like to try it out, here are some free promotional codes to play it for free :slight_smile:

6BW76W21C25JD4EB9LY2E9D
KW0CMRHW2BSZN0V2RRGSSMW
AMR8CCBMQV655KKSDMGX2C4
BLZBXSBM25KAU9QBSCKZML6
F8HWAB3UD40M6B4YQCNUQ7C
H2T1DBW1YJR485SKUVJXAK2
9G5SGJ7EEZ3PJ2006RKN9U5
L3K55UEHHX5PV7UZ8P4JLS5
8JEYHBW21UGH2KUDQ4P9TUY
75TK344UZHFTF043ZVN1XB1
99TLYFXZB5H9A4KFSC0EKTG
2K8YMR2CJHNM5EZG4887HAK
UQPLL6RVVE9PHE0A4HWVTD6
1TDX1P8396JF0A5CNTC9YKC
B03XCZ65RUAXKTXD8NJ8K1T
YRBG8F10K5L4ZTB0RVEMFSP
CF9KAVC592FX3VNA8QB9NAL
54ZUT09Y32A1RGG55F6L61Z

Let me know what you think!

Edit :