Feedback on design?

Hi!
I have a game called Powerworks Industries which I’ve been working on for a few years. I recently made a design document, detailing the general game plan and various aspects of the game. I’d like to ask for the community’s feedback, because I really value all of your opinions!
Here is a link to the up-to-date Google doc: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1sCd6H3HRRMKyqomyS9Wawt3KfgmoBC5DRiTJOWsgYvo/edit?usp=sharing
and here is the copy and paste current text:

General setup:
Biological intelligence is a thing of the past. A species of AI is spreading throughout the cosmos, very successfully, and until now, totally alone. One day, a vast fleet of alien AI simply blinked into existence outside the orbits of every major AI center and annihilated all of civilization. You are an AI which has taken refuge from the fleet on an untouched planet on the frontiers of the galaxy.

Start:
You spawn in to a level. You only control the camera with WASD, but you have spawned with a robot called the Brain (your AI, according to the lore). It is controllable with the mouse and various keyboard shortcuts. Being a factory AI from the group Powerworks Industries, you remember very limited things, centered on mass production and heavy industry. You also have a radar block, which quickly alerts you to an incoming enemy orbital drop force.
Directions appear on the screen, telling you how to defend yourself. Move the Brain to a nearby patch of iron ore, and command it to mine the ore, producing Iron Ore items. You place down the last block you spawned with, a Furnace, and put the items into there (even though you are just a camera, you have control over items).
The Furnace takes in 2 ore and produces 1 ingot. Do this 4 times, the directions say, and then use the Brain to craft (rather slowly) a Mk. 5 (Stationary Defense Turret). Once you have placed it as the directions ask you to, the wave will land in a short amount of time.