What's your "game dev dream"

By this, I mean what is a project you’ve dreamed of doing but due to lack of technical/artistic/etc skill, you haven’t been able to do.

Personally, my dream project is an abstract, geometry based game, kind of like Geometry Wars mixed with RFLEX’s retro aesthetic.

Like the post title says, what’s your game dev dream?

pretty much what i’ve always wanted shard master to be, lmao. alas, such a game would be too large for me. I might get there one day

I’d really like to be able to a breathtakingly beautiful island using LWJGL, but as of now I’m unable to realise this dream as I simply lack the skill to do so. Of course, I’m still learning OpenGL, so I hope I’ll eventually be able to accomplish this feat (it’s a feat to me, but probably not to certain people on this forum ahem theagentd ahem).

I would really like to make a 2D look down game which is not tile based but uses vectors for the map boundaries and obstacles. The maps would be set in a green forest similar to ags’ Vangard, but perhaps with a more Japanese blossom-style landscape.
The game style would be similar to either Diablo or Pokemon in terms of how the characters battle. But the graphics would not be isometric, just layered 2D vector graphics with gradients.
Ideally the game would have some kind of educational tilt, helping to learn either maths or economics. But that is asking a lot I know, I’d settle for a hack and slash!
Here is some mock up art i did in inkscape, experimenting with the graphics style.

I like abstract geometric vector graphics too, I’m personally not fond pixel art.
Have you seen ‘sins of a solar empire’? It’s one of the best RTS games I’ve played in a LAN and could be done in a vector-graphics style.

@CommanderKeith that looks really cool, you could even procedurally generate and animate the plants, and probably other scenery too.