What are good game genres for Android?

Ok, I’m a bit new to phone development and ‘testing the water’ so to speak, so I’m wondering what you think are genres especially suited to android phones (or phones in general). My own android phone is a Legend (i.e. an iPhone clone running on Android, so mostly depending on touch screen input) and thus far I found it severely lacking in the gaming department.

I’ve been busy porting my ‘Hyper Blazer’ game to Android, but I fear it might turn out not as playable as the ‘real’ desktop version. It seems more and more obvious to me that phones are not very suitable for arcade action games that require precise controls and timing, or even a stable frame-rate. And after downloading and playing almost a hundred of android games, my favorite game on Android has been a game called ‘Build-a-lot’; a casual point-and-click property buying/selling game, which is really not that fantastic but the best I found so far. Basically all ‘high profile games’ that require traditional controls fail miserably on the phone (tried pacman, spore, prince of persia etc).

The thing is, I’m so used to traditional game controls (like cursor keys, dpads, mouse etc) and the ability to create stable 60fps games that I feel a bit lost for ideas that might really work on phones with just touch screen and/or tilt sensors.
Right now, I think what phones need (and what might actually work) is a really great RPG, for example a Final Fantasy type game or Dungeon Master or something. Or a point-and-click adventure (which is kind of out of my league to pull off alone).

So what are your views about this?

Not so suggest that you build a clone, but if you take a look at the games that top the lists as well as the games popular on the iPhone, you should get a pretty good ideas about what kind of games are suited to the phone format.