TheGreyLab Development Team Recuritment

Hey everyone!

Keep in mind as you read this post
I personally do not have much experience. I’m somewhat a noob but I know what I’m doing from time to time.
Now on with the post…

I am currently a solo developer on a Java2D game, ElementsOnline. Allow me to explain a little about it.

ElementsOnline was originally called Elements2D. The initial idea was to create my own 2D version of Minecraft, having it function exactly like it but be single-player only. Then, my mind began to wander. Why not create that, but make it entirely online and include many more features and additions? You’ll be able to build, create, invent as per-usual. But, different aspects of RPG’s will be added such as skills, some sort of leveling system(hopefully not the generic “Level 1, Level 2, etc,.” system because that gets old real fast and no I don’t plan on using the weird EXP system in Minecraft.), etc,. I currently do not have too many other ideas as I’m still in the process of coding the actual game itself so I can’t allow my mind to become cluttered with future ideas.

So this is where TheGreyLab comes in… I am recruiting a team of people who would be willing to help. Here’s some information about the game code/logic itself (This may be updated when necessary.):

• I am not using any libraries. It’s all being coded from scratch. This is my first real game and I found it best to learn it all from scratch before using libraries. There is not much learning to be done from libraries.
  • The game code currently isn’t very optimized and is quite messy. Most, if not all of the code in ElementsOnline is currently still boiler plate even though I have been developing it for around 3-4 months. I’m just getting the basic functionality down.