Paid short mission: JMonkeyEngine 2.0 / JOGL / AWT for the FGF

Hi!

My name is Julien Gouesse and I run a “foundation” related on free gaming. I have been developing an indie game called TUER since October 2006. I decided to switch to JMonkeyEngine 2.0 some months ago. However, I chose to use the JOGL renderer that is still quite buggy and I have found almost no help to improve the reliability of this engine for free. This project is absolutely vital for the FGF as I have to convince some patrons and some institutions to fund us and it is one of the main tech demos I have planned to show. I had to show the previous version of TUER during the birthday of the Paris Java Users Group, it was a small disappointment for me even though people found it quite good.

The mission consists in fixing the issues 24 and 35 of JMonkeyEngine 2.0 as a first step:
http://code.google.com/p/jmonkeyengine/issues/detail?id=24
http://code.google.com/p/jmonkeyengine/issues/detail?id=35
The second step consists in fixing the following bugs:

• when using jmetest.util.JOGLAWTTest, drag the cube, you can see some flickering whereas the double buffering is enabled
  • it is impossible to stop turning under Windows (see MouseLookHandler and FirstPersonHandler)
  • it is no more possible to turn after some rounds (see MouseLookHandler and FirstPersonHandler)
    If you’re interested in freelance work, then please send me your offer with the following information:
  1. Your CV
  2. Prior experience of programming with jMonkeyEngine 2.0
  3. Prior experience of programming games
  4. Your offer as a fixed price

Please make sure you meet these requirements:

1. You must check your e-mail regularly
  2. You must know Java, especially AWT and at least one of the main OpenGL binding for Java (JOGL, LWJGL)
  3. You must know jMonkeyEngine 2.0