My first try on 4k games

ok, this is my first try on making 4k games. I have created two classics board games (they are very easy to fit in 4k…): Secret Colors 4k and Rest1-4k. Please take a look at
http://luisoft.o-f.com/projects/games/main.html and post your comments about it. I have released the source code too.

Tks,
L.F.Estivalet

The page is horrible :stuck_out_tongue:

One big fat banner (ok)… one css/js popup, which couldn’t be closed ::)… and another js popup, which has been blocked.

Hadn’t tried the games, but the screenies look ok.

sorry about the webpage…but I am not a webdesigner… :P. That banners are from www.o-f.com, it is a free hosting webserver as I don’t have money to pay a decent one. Do u know any good free webserver (without banner, pop-ups, etc…)?

Both very cool! I’d forgotten all about master mind!

I’m considering a board game for another 4k game (focusing on the AI).

The website is bleady awful tho :slight_smile:

Kev

Not really. I used freenet.de in the past, but they kicked my account some months ago :wink:

Now I’m using paid webspace. 4.95¤ per month and I have 500mb, 50gb traffic, mysql, php, ssi, one domain, 100 (or so) subdomains and 1000 email addresses. Oh and I also have nice stats now and htaccess also came in handy (for adding mime types and mod_rewrite is also really neat) :slight_smile:

www.brinkster.com ASP/SQL free.

Their banners are sooooooooooooo easily hidden (just move all the divs to -999 by css, and use spans in your code instead…)

I highly recomend those people for free hosting.

Btw, screenshots look good :slight_smile:

DP

For hosting just the j4k entrys I recomend Woogley.net or JGF!

[]Free!
[
]No popups!
[].jnlp and .jar-ready!
[
]Extra Plings As Standard!

ok, tks I will see what can I do with that website… but I’d like to have comments about the games…

I enjoyed Rest1 4k very much. Add an “undo” and a score at the end.