Ludum Dare 27

It’s on this weekend!

48 hours (or 72 if you do the jam) to make a game based on the theme (announced at the start of the competition).
Last time they had 2346 games. This time there will most likely be more.

Ludum Dare website

Theme voting is in progress, but you can vote on the rounds that are still open.

MAKE SOME JAVA GAMES!
Good luck!

I am very excited! First time in a long time, I am not busy during it! And on top of that, I had enough free time to do an actual warm up game and do some preparation setting up things beforehand. Can’t wait!

I’m gonna do this one, and I hope that it goes well…
Its my first time

I am going to be doing it again this time! This is now my 3rd time and I am very excited. I am using the great libGDX.
Good luck ecveryone! :slight_smile:

Totally doing this. I hope the theme will be something interesting.

I feel that as the amount of people entering increases, the quality of the theme decreases.

If it’s something like Minimalism again, I will just give up and take maybe the second place theme.

(I was actually away for LD26, and glad of it too)

Me and my friend are entering the jam!

We’re excited as all hell. It’s our first time entering! :smiley:

It has to be the weekend before school starts -.-

Lucky me I guess. I’m homeschooled!

The last few have happened during finals weekend crunch study time or various other things! at least for me!
Although school starts monday(right after the comp) I am glad of this time more than the others!

My first ludum CANT WAIT!!! i lose out 6 hours though! welp.

The heck is you must leave it behind?

School already started for me :slight_smile:

New to this.

It says you can use any library that is publicly accessible, correct?

How is it fair for them to have someone who wrote a game under Unity go against someone who wrote a game under just the JDK, or libGDX? Or does it not work like that? Sorry for my ignorance on this.

Same here. :emo: