Looking for a small team!!

Ok, so the big part of this before you say you want to be on the team. I am still fairly new to this and learning everyday. This being said, I am not asking someone else to create this game for me, I am looking for a team to create it with me.

This game is currently in the planning stages, however this is what I have so far.

This will be an online game, I am still considering single player capability.

• The player will start out with a small farm, the player will be able to design their own farm, based off of a limited amount of tiles. and Place things around the map.
  • Players will be able to make money using their farm, opening shops, hunting, fishing, even mining, and creating needed objects for other players, even quests
  • and more to come

My main idea is to build an actual society of players, by the players for the players. With little contact with non player characters. Although NPCs will still exist for the players who prefer to do things on their own.

If you have experience with sockets this would be preferred, sockets are something I am currently working on understanding, so with this knowledge it would defiantly help the development.

If interested, you can message me, or just post on here. You do not have to be an expert in java, as long as you understand the basics then you are welcome to apply for the team.

1. Have you ever done something like this before?

2. You can’t create a game the requires a community to work and expect it to generate a community.

Please, for your own good, back away from group work. It is way more difficult and stressful than single-work. Even with experienced people, it is often a challenge. Communication is just horrible with these types of projects.

Oops, I forgot something:

1. Once you get the people (if you get the people) to work on it, are you hoping to start on the project?