Libgdx tiledmap coordinates to screen coordinates?

Hey guys, I hope the title for this topic is correct…

Some days ago I started playing around with libgdx with the help of some tutorials. I’m not quite sure if I understand the concepts of PPM, viewports and the libgdx orthographic camera correctly.

My player body is always “spawning” at 0,0.

mPlayer = ShapeFactory.createRectangle(new Vector2(0,0), new Vector2(16,16), BodyType.DynamicBody, mWorld, 100f)

Parameters are: position, size, bodytype, world, density, just for clarification :slight_smile:

this is my camera / maploading / rendering setup:

mB2dr = new Box2DDebugRenderer();
mCamera = new OrthographicCamera(Gdx.graphics.getWidth() / 32(PPM), Gdx.graphics.getHeight() / 32(PPM));
mViewport = new FitViewport(Gdx.graphics.getWidth(), Gdx.graphics.getHeight(), mCamera);
map = new TmxMapLoader().load("maps/test.tmx");
tmr = new OrthogonalTiledMapRenderer(map);

TiledObjectUtil.parseTiledObjectLayer(mWorld, map.getLayers().get("collision-layer").getObjects());
TiledObjectUtil.createMapBoundaries(mWorld, map);

and this is my draw method:

private void draw() {
        Gdx.gl.glClearColor(0, 0, 0, 1);
        Gdx.gl.glClear(GL20.GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);
        tmr.setView(mCamera);
        tmr.render();
        mBatch.setProjectionMatrix(mCamera.combined);
        mB2dr.render(mWorld, mCamera.combined);
    }

What I’m not understanding is the position of the tiledmap rendering? So my player is at 0,0 it looks like this if I render my tiledmap: