JVM for the Browser

Hi, maybe someone is interested to run Java Programms in a Browser?
I’ve developed an JVM in Javascript. It is pretty fast.

you can find it under jsjvm.
To run an example do
mvn clean install &&
cd jsjvm &&
./run.sh

After that a webserver should start. You can access the application under localhost:8080.

But before that you have to compile the java Programm under jsjsvm/root/classes.
just do
./make.sh

Interesting project, nice work 8)
I see that the code contains some android source, what’s that used for?

I recently started using JSweet for running java in the browser and it has worked well. Though I’m quite hopeless at using it, mostly because I’m a javascript noob.
Due to Oracle not actively developing the java client side graphics and UI libraries Swing and JavaFX, the future-proof alternative is to run things in the browser which requires no installation and has webGL via javascript.
Can you explain how your project is different to these existing frameworks?
JSweet http://www.jsweet.org/
Google’s GWT http://www.gwtproject.org/
Or Google’s new J2CL https://github.com/google/j2cl

Cheers,
Keith

Thanks for response.
Android is just a trial to parse a dex file (basically a jar file, but better organized). Maybe sometime it will be able to run Android apps.
Thanks for the projects, I knew about GWT. My project is more like it as jsweet. It runs the originall java application. It prints even usual java stacktraces on crash.
Interesting thing is, that the JVM programmed in Javascript does not need a heap and therefore no garbage collector is needed: it can store the objects directly in the local variables array of the Frame instead of the pointer to the heap.
So you just delegate the garbage collector task to the browser.