Join JumpButtonStudio!

Intro
JumpButtonStudio is a online independent game development group composed of artists, game programmers, web developers, and other talented people. I have been working with them for almost 4 months now and have been made head of a department named “INOP”, a department dedicated to focusing on developing smaller games.

Why join
Before I started working with JumpButton, I had never released a game, I had never worked with an artist, I had no one to answer to if I ditched a project, and I had nothing valuable to show for my years of programming.

After I joined, I immediately had art, programmers with more experience than myself that were available to help me, communication with a team that was interested in the progress of my work, and a game to make.
And I finished a game : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jbs.rainbowhippie

Being able to communicate with so many talented people with so many different skills was invaluable.

You are given a cut of the profit from whatever you make.

Who can join
Anyone that is :

• Mature
  • Available to communicate about his/her progress (Via the slack service : https://slack.com/)
  • Willing to work on smaller scale games (Between 2 weeks and 2 months of work)
  • Willing to work on projects with others (Artists/Programmers)
  • At least an intermediate Java Programmer, with some experience programming games
  • Willing to be interviewed via Skype or GoogleHangouts
  • Has a working mic

What would you be joining
A department of JumpButtonStudios called “INOP”, that is dedicated to developing and releasing smaller games.

How we we communicate
The entire JumpButton team communicates with a service called “Slack”.
Slack’s Website : https://slack.com

How big is JumpButtonStudio
JumpButtonStudio has about 18 members of which around 13 are active.

5 JumpButton programmers actively working on games including Opiop.
3 programmers are working on small games for INOP.