Jinput test wont run on linux 64bit

Hi everybody :slight_smile: I’m kind of new to Java, and have wrote some basic apps so I was thinking of trying jinput but i cannot even get the test run :S. I’m using kubuntu 64 bit and java version 1.6.0_18. Can you people please help me?

[quote]alan@alan-desktop:~/Downloads/Pkg/dist$ sudo java -Djava.library.path=. -cp jinput.jar:jinput-test.jar net.java.games.input.test.ControllerTextTest
[sudo] password for alan:
Controller Env = net.java.games.input.DefaultControllerEnvironment@55fdc96c
Dec 13, 2010 9:35:52 PM net.java.games.input.DefaultControllerEnvironment getControllers
INFO: Loading: net.java.games.input.LinuxEnvironmentPlugin
java.lang.ClassCastException: net.java.games.input.LinuxMouse cannot be cast to net.java.games.input.LinuxAbstractController
at net.java.games.input.LinuxEnvironmentPlugin.enumerateControllers(LinuxEnvironmentPlugin.java:256)
at net.java.games.input.LinuxEnvironmentPlugin.(LinuxEnvironmentPlugin.java:112)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:57)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:45)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:532)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:372)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:325)
at net.java.games.input.DefaultControllerEnvironment.getControllers(DefaultControllerEnvironment.java:160)
at net.java.games.input.test.ControllerTextTest.(ControllerTextTest.java:54)
at net.java.games.input.test.ControllerTextTest.main(ControllerTextTest.java:86)
alan@alan-desktop:~/Downloads/Pkg/dist$ java -version
java version “1.6.0_18”
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea6 1.8.1) (6b18-1.8.1-0ubuntu1)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 16.0-b13, mixed mode)
alan@alan-desktop:~/Downloads/Pkg/dist$ uname -r
2.6.32-24-generic
alan@alan-desktop:~/Downloads/Pkg/dist$