HungerGamesBoardGame

Current Version: Version 1.1.0 Pre-Release

Introduction made in August when I first made the thread.
Hello everyone! This is my first game game that I’d like to show to everyone. I started working on it in late April I think, and I started learning Java in February 2012. I feel like with my age (13) and experience so far that this is pretty good, but I’m not sure. I haven’t seen a huge amount of other games. If you see any bugs or crashes, please report them to me, and I will fix them. The controls are mainly mouse clicking, except for some buttons on the keyboard to advance in menus or add items to your inventory. The keys to add stuff to your inventory are 1-0 on the keyboard (no numpad), and q and w. I use TinySound as my sound library. I got rid of the features list because it was extremely long and most things said are pretty basic anyway. Besides all of that, enjoy the game!

GitHub Repository: https://github.com/Sammidysam/HungerGamesBoardGame

This game was finished on November 2, 2012.

Here are some screenshots (taken in Pre-release V0.4):

To-Do List/Bug List:
None! :smiley:

Change Log:
http://sammidysam.github.com/HungerGamesBoardGame/changelog.txt

System Requirements (as far as I know, could be true or false):
To play game:
Java 7 or higher
To have music/sounds:
Java 7 Update 7 or higher

Game Launcher Download: http://sammidysam.github.com/HungerGamesBoardGame/Launcher.jar
Soundtrack Download: http://sammidysam.github.com/HungerGamesBoardGame/Soundtrack.zip

To get playing:
Double-click on launcher
Click yes when it prompts you to update (clicking no will result in no game being launched because it must be downloaded first)

To be sure, that is one long-ass explanation. ;D