How do you Guys manage it?

I am new to Android Game development and soon found out it will be not as smooth as I thought it would be !!!

I can write Codes (means I am a Programmer , a member of your community :wink: ). I thought to start it simple , with 2D Pixelart style games. I written a custom Game Engine for the purpose with Libgdx in nearly 4 Months.

Up to this it was kinda smoothā€¦ But after that I am stuck !!! The biggest problem I am facing :

HOW DO YOU GUYS MANAGE TO GET THE ATTRACTIVE GRAPHICS FOR YOUR GAMES ?

I Googled for Pixelart resourcesā€¦ But didnā€™t found much of useful arts.
I Googled for tutorials on Pixelart , I found them going tangential to my head (They are much different from Coding tutorials , arenā€™t they?. I can learn new Programming languages within days, but Pixelart ? Ok forget itā€¦)

I thought to involve some artist ,but at first contact, they ask what games have you made till today and when I disclose that I am a beginner , they say : ā€œGOODBYEā€

Some ask for upfront but wonā€™t settle with profit-sharing. Being my first project, which is quite hard for me.

So I just want to ask you How do you manage to get amazing graphics? or How did you managed for the first time at least ??

Any suggestions will be helpful. Please share your experience. They will be really helpful for meā€¦

Also if you know some good game graphics source , share them tooā€¦

Waiting for your reply !!!

I think most people here either make the art themselves, whether that be solo or they have an artist on their team, or pay an artist. You might just need to save up and pay someone if you donā€™t like the art that you can produce yourself.

This is the extent of my personal artistic ability. Good luck.

The quality of the assets you get rises with the amount of money you are willing and/or are able to pay. Simple as that. You donā€™t get amazing graphics for cheap.
Except you get to know someone (in person !) to build up an ongoing team.