Gun violence in video games: Donald Trump meets with video game execs

Violence in video games, brought up again after that terrible Florida school attack.

I like playing battlefield and other FPS’s, but some are a bit graphic and horrible so maybe they need to restrict those games to stop kids playing them.

To outsiders, it does seem ridiculous how Americans will blame anything as the cause of gun violence except the widespread availability of guns. I couldn’t believe it when I heard that they proposed arming teachers! I’m a teacher and couldn’t imagine carrying a weapon into class. Absolute crazyness.

I read a funny meme about this (not really funny per say, but accurate) about how teachers dont get paid much, are stressed most of the time, have no budget to buy shit for their class and have to pay out of their own pocket, etc. and now they should have guns. My mom worked in public high school for 30 years as a learning disability/behavior disorder english teacher, and taught a lot of kids that had been in/have since went to jail. You know what would happen the second my mom left her classroom? That gun would be stolen. Dumbest idea ever lol

That’s interesting. Sad that people with learning disabilities can end up resorting to crime.

I saw this recently, quite funny:

To be fair I dont think the learning disability students would steal it, but the behavior disorder ones would. Her learning disability students were mostly people that needed extra time to complete a test and stuff like that. At the same time, she got slammed up against a brick wall while trying to break up a gang fight that ended up in her classroom…and that fucked her arm up for life cuz the guy that slammed her was like 300 pounds