Planned features:

High-level engine mechanics

• World system
  • Entity system (World)
  • Automatic collision detection through JBox2D
  • Automatic gravity through world variables
  • Automatic lighting through materials in entities
  • Tile map loading

Asset Editor (“Game Design Environment”) - Great for non-programmers!

• JavaFX UI
  • Tile map editor
  • Level editor (Entity, light, and material configuration)
  • Pseudo code editor
  • UI editor
  • Animation editor

Current github: https://github.com/Spacebeans-/blue-machine
Current website: http://spacebeans-.github.io/blue-machine/
Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/passagearchive

Finally have a lighting system!

(http://gyazo.com/765c08660fa6e34b9bc705da0a6d3f90) For better quality

I am very open to criticism. Please, if one of my systems are
terribly implemented let me know! I’m still new to this.

- Why was it deleted? -
Because I had no motivation, I need to work on smaller projects and figure out how to make stuff before putting it into an engine. Blue engine is gone forever.

OpenCL -> processor/cpu?

I know OpenCL can be used to talk to accessory processors, but most people wont have those, that’s more for server based stuff. I think you mean GPU or you don’t really understand what OpenCL is. Second what would you use the OpenCL for? Physics is already being taking care of by box2d.

You should definitely learn a lot more about OpenCL before attempting to put it into a engine.

I thought it was a better way to change GPU bound problems into CPU bound. I will look up some information on it, but for now, it was just for explaining what each part of LWJGL does to newbs :slight_smile:

I’ll try to remove it from the “What does it do?” section.
Edit; Done!

[quote]I thought it was a better way to change GPU bound problems into CPU bound.
[/quote]
It’s the other way around.