[Eclipse] Better way of organising Package Explorer?

To my surprise, there isn’t much information out there on how to organise Packages in the Eclipse. I don’t mind the tree view, but my problem is that I have just gotten into doing LibGDX work, and it’s a pain in the butt having 100 different packages on the package explorer and having to find my LibGDX projects.

Is there a way that I could say for example have all general Java programming in one folder in the Package explorer, and LibGDX related stuff in another folder, then if I want to access all my LibGDX projects, I can expand the LibGDX folder?

I am not sure if this really makes sense to people reading as I exhausted from work, but it’s just been a pet peeve of mine since I noticed the more I studied Java, the more my project explorer got cluttered and the harder it was to find what I was after.

Thanks in advance.

Also, I have spent several hours googling and looking on these forums to try and find some sort of solution which didn’t involve installing seperate plugins and such, but by the looks of things, I might have to.

You can switch work spaces, create a new folder somewhere, and press switch work space under file.

I think this is the only way or at least the easiest.

If you don’t mind tree view, then create Working Sets. Working sets are kind of wrapping some of the projects. You have only one workspace, but you can have three(as many as you want) working sets. For example, I created three working sets, one includes pure java stuff, one includes android stuff and another is for gaming stuff.

There is an arrow in the top right corner of your package explorer. An arrow looking down (Popup tip says: View Menu). You’ll probably figure it out.

If you do this, you will have one big work space, all of your projects will be in the same folder. But it will show different in Eclipse.