Applet Deployment - Images not showing

Hello everyone,

After hours of frustration, I have finally gotten my Java applet to display on my web page, but only adding to the frustration. The problem I am having now is none of my images are displaying. Only shapes, text and colors drawn by Java are showing up.

Images in my program are called like so:
Image treeimg = getImage(getDocumentBase(), “…/Images/tree.png”);

…which after researching, I found out can cause problems. If that is the case, can anyone give suggestions as how to modify this in the least painful way? I’m not even 100% sure that this is the problem.

I’m also pretty new to html but I’m pretty sure I have everything in the right folders and whatnot. The game loads fine, just no images. Maybe I need to call some parameters for the applet in the html file?

I have researched pretty thoroughly and have basically come up with nothing so any help would be very appreciated =)

Dang… Nobody?? Oh well… I ended up figuring it out after messing around a bit.

After researching this topic I have found tons of posts with people asking the same question, none of them ever really seeming to find the solution to their problem. I would expect there to be resources for this topic out there somewhere, but after hours of searching I found absolutely nothing. When searching ‘Applet deployment’ basically all that comes up, is how to embed applets in a webpage… Great… I saw person after person asking ‘Why do my images not show when run through the browser, but work fine when run in my IDE?’ I then saw people throwing around very vague answers like ‘add image parameters in html’ or ‘download this applet bundling program…’